The Newest

Release from

Paul Heatley

Kindle and Paperback coming soon!

About the Author

“Heatley is becoming a master of American Noir in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain.”
-David Nemeth

Paul Heatley writes noir. His fiction is dark and bleak, populated with misfits and losers on a hellbound descent, often eschewing genre and geography to create a nightmarish vision of a harsh and uncaring world. His stories have appeared online and in print for the likes of Thuglit, Spelk, Shotgun Honey, Flash Fiction Offensive, Horror Sleaze Trash, Crime Factory, and more. He lives in the north east of England.

Other Titles

Reviews

For the medium of novella, Heatley manages to provide more depth, character and substance than many heftier novels. In reading An Eye For An Eye I found myself quickly engrossed in the characters, who offer intriguingly complex and compelling motives around a tightly woven and gritty plot. With witty dialogue and wonderful pacing, this gripping thriller has all the attitude and grit of Guy Ritchie’s Lock Stock, with a delectable North East flavour.​

KATY HULME – AUTHOR

Paul Heatley has this genre down pat and few other can top his style. Step into the dark and enjoy the fun.

GRADY HARP  –  SAN FRANCISCO REVIEW OF BOOKS

Paul Heatley is one of the most compelling writers currently working in the UK. His narrative is enjoyably queasy, and splattered with regular doses of brutal, bloody violence.  British crime fiction doesn’t get much more vital – or more visceral – than this. 

TOM LEINS – AUTHOR

Paul Heatley’s Fatboy is brilliant. A perfect example of smalltown noir worthy of Jim Thompson or Dave Zeltserman.

PAUL D BRAZILL – AUTHOR

Contact the Author

13 + 11 =